News & Analysis at your fingertips.

We use a range of cookies to give you the best possible browsing experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies.
You can learn more about our cookie policy here, or by following the link at the bottom of any page on our site. See our updated Privacy Policy here.

0

Notifications

Notifications below are based on filters which can be adjusted via Economic and Webinar Calendar pages.

Live Webinar

Live Webinar Events

0

Economic Calendar

Economic Calendar Events

0
Free Trading Guides
Subscribe
Please try again
More View more
Global Equity Markets Higher Ahead of FOMC Meeting

Global Equity Markets Higher Ahead of FOMC Meeting

Sara Walker,

European markets are moving steadily higher ahead of the Federal Reserve interest rate decision. No changes in U.S. monetary policy are expected.

However, the FOMC could indicate when it will reduce its balance sheet of U.S. securities. The tone of the FOMC statement will also be important for markets.

Oil also in focus, as Brent trades above $50. In terms of oil stocks leading the way after Tullow Oil reported higher revenues in the first half.

Join Currency Analyst David Song at 12:30 EDT/16:30 GMT for a preview of trading conditions ahead of the FOMC meeting. Later, join Chief Strategist John Kicklighter today at 13:45 EDT/17:45 GMT for live coverage of the July FOMC rate decision.

If you're interested in other strategy sessions, check out the DailyFX Webinar Page.

--- Written by Katie Pilbeam, DailyFX

DailyFX provides forex news and technical analysis on the trends that influence the global currency markets.

DISCLOSURES