Skip to content
News & Analysis at your fingertips.

We use a range of cookies to give you the best possible browsing experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies.
You can learn more about our cookie policy here, or by following the link at the bottom of any page on our site. See our updated Privacy Policy here.

0

Notifications

Notifications below are based on filters which can be adjusted via Economic and Webinar Calendar pages.

Live Webinar

Live Webinar Events

0

Economic Calendar

Economic Calendar Events

0
Free Trading Guides
Subscribe
Please try again
More View more
Webinar: European Desk Round Table: UK's Brexit 'May-hem' and ECB's QE Taper

Webinar: European Desk Round Table: UK's Brexit 'May-hem' and ECB's QE Taper

Upcoming Webinars for Week of October 22 to October 27, 2017

Wednesday at 4:15 EDT/8:15 GMT: Live Event Coverage: UK GDP (3Q A) with Martin Essex, MSTA, Analyst and Editor

Wednesday at 6:00 EDT/10:00 GMT: Mid-week Trading Q&A with Christopher Vecchio, CFA, Senior Currency Strategist

Wednesday at 7:00 EDT/11:00 GMT: Bitcoin Trading and Strategy with Nick Cawley, Analyst

See the full DailyFX Webinar Calendar for other upcoming strategy sessions

In this webinar DailyFX strategists Nick Cawley, Martin Essex, and Christopher Vecchio discuss the major data due in the second half of the week, why the British Pound has been falling despite rising BOE rate hike expectations, and what traders should expect from the ECB rate decision this Thursday.

Other topics covered include:

- What developments in the Brexit negotiations have undercut the British Pound in recent weeks?

- How can the ECB announce a taper to its QE program without sending yields and the Euro sharply higher?

- How has the US Dollar contributed to recent moves lower in EUR/USD and GBP/USD?

Read more: US Dollar Starts Spjnning a Second Straight Doji

--- Produced and written by Nick Cawley, Analyst, Martin Essex, MSTA, Analyst and Editor, and Christopher Vecchio, CFA, Senior Currency Strategist

DailyFX provides forex news and technical analysis on the trends that influence the global currency markets.

DISCLOSURES